I took the soy iso CD 5-9, with 160mg all five days. You can take it CD 1-5, 2-6, 3-7, 4-8, or 5-9 You aren't supposed to start it later then CD five because taking the soy too late in your cycle can do more harm then good. I chose my day's mostly because I just wanted a stronger egg. I didn't want to have more then one egg. Well I wouldn't mind twins but my husband being the voice of reason that he often is when it comes to TTC, keeps reminding me that there is no way we could afford to have twins. Since at the current moment neither of us have jobs, we are looking and are hoping that by the time I manage to get pregnant, and the baby would actually get here that we'll have a job.
This entire cycle I was feeling out, I mean I just felt like I wasn't going to O at all. I had no idea why, My cycles being as long as they are so I certainly wasn't expecting to O anytime soon. So I was confused by my onw feelings. So that you guys get some perspective on what I mean I was feeling this way around CD 10 tell like CD 20ish, in the past I've O'd on CD 23 and CD 33, and the cycle that I had paragaurd removed (the birth control I was on) I O'd around CD 43 based off of an ultrasound. So yeah I was not expecting to O soon even if I did O. I think the real reason I was feeling that way was because I was hoping that the soy would bring up my O date, even though I had read it normally didn't for the days I took it.
Well here I sit and I'm 2DPO. I always temp, and this cycle I was using OPK which I've used once before but they decided not to give me a positive even though my temp showed that I O'd. I was apprehensive about using them again because I was worried that I would either never get a positive but get a temp spike or that they would give me a positive but that my temp wouldn't spike. But on CD25 (Monday) I had an almost positive OPK, as well as EWCM. I've had an almost positive OPK before, but I've never really had EWCM like I did this cycle. On CD26 I had a Positive OPK and more EWCM I was SO happy, all of the sudden I had hope for this cycle. I took another OPK CD27 and it was still Positive which really surprised me; I also still had EWCM, and my CP was finally high, soft, and open. On CD28 my opk was negative, my EWCM was gone, and my cervix while still high it was hard and not truly open any more. I was only actually still using the OPKs to see when they stopped being Positive. My temp went up from the day before but it was by no means a spike. Today my temp went from barely over 97 degrees to almost 98 degrees.
Count down to pregnancy is what had set my O date to Wednesday; the app on my phone (OvuView) also has my O date as being Wednesday, FF on the other hand has yet to give me cross hairs; hoping it will tomorrow and that my temp will still be nice and high. I'm really hoping that this is our month, though at the same time it won't bother me as much as normal if AF does show up in about eighteen days. The reason for that is that we are starting to go to the fertility specialist, and I trust that he can get me pregnant, hopefully with a sticky baby.
Our first appointment with the fertility Specialist is tomorrow morning; so now I'm going to run off and take a relaxing bath and then head to bed.
Baby Dust to all,
~Cathrin