I have been trying to write this blog post since January 30th. And this time I will finish it! Or at least that's what I'm telling myself right now. Hopefully that will actually be what happens.
So on January 30 I had my normal 4 week appointment, it was the first one after the anatomy scan so we went over the results of that. RR is prefect. There is nothing wrong (that they found anyway) other then she is breach which at this point in the pregnancy is nothing to worry about. She has plenty of time to flip around, and it seems like a family thing for girls to be breach tell right before they are ready to "go". I however stayed breach and my mom had to have a C-section, I couldn't turn because my head got stuck in her rib cage, and because of where my placenta is I don't think I have to worry about that happening.
Nothing other then that really happened at the appointment what was worth mentioning, I did get my slip for the one hour GD test, and we talked about how at the next appointment I would get the stuff to get my shot because I'm RH negative. I did my GD test on February 20th, it wasn't as bad as I was worried it would be, the drink didn't taste that bad but it did give me a sugar headache. After the test I just waited to see if my doctors would call, I know that they don't call unless something is wrong so I took the lack of a phone call as saying that I passed the test.
I had my "last" four week appointment February 27th. The nurses asked the same question that they always ask "any ultrasounds or blood work since your last appointment?" So I mentioned my GD test and guess what, the lab hadn't sent over the results. So of course they call the lab and get the results sent over and when I go in we go over the results. My levels were 83, you fail at 140. So I passed with flying colors! Yay! No one was worried about me having it though since I have no family history of Diabetes, but I still took the test because there is still a chance of me having it. I'm just glad that I don't and it's not something I have to worry about.
I also got the stuff I need to go get that shot. I have the appointment set up for March 6th. I have to go the lab about two hours before the test and have blood drawn. They apparently have to make sure that I'm RH negative. No big deal really, but kind of annoying that they can't take my word for it, it's not like I want to get a shot in my ass so bad that I'm going to lie about my blood type. I'm actually dreading the ride home on Wednesday, it's supposed to snow too which means I have to drive, both ways and I'm not sure my butt will be okay with that. I'll see if bringing a soft pillow or something helps with it though. I was originally going to have hubby drive home but with snow? No thanks, he's be driving for less then a year, so I feel like I need to be the one driving in the snow since I know the car better and how to handle a car that loses traction. Him not so much.
My next appointment is March 27th, since everything is going well my doctor asked if I was okay with doing four weeks one last time since she wont be in the office when a two week appointment would be. I agreed, mostly because I have SO much stuff to do in march one less appointment will be okay. I have birthing class and childcare classes, the shot, ect. all of which I have to drive thirty or miles one way to do. So not having to go down there in two weeks (well almost one week now) means I might save enough money so that at the end of the month I have enough left over to order the crib I want. And it's starting to hit crunch time, and now that I know how to arrange this room so that the crib will fit (and a glider/rocker) it really is time for me to order it. Not sure where the money for the mattress is going to come from but I'm going to try and worry about that next month.
Other then that, I have reached my third trimester I'm excited and totally freaked out all at once. May is so close now, just two months away. My big goal is to make it passed the day that I lost Serenity, which was at 30 weeks and 4 days. So I want to hit 30 weeks and 5 days. Maybe after that point I can truly relax. That day is March 21st, it is also my older brother's 21st birthday. So hopefully it will be a great day.
My baby shower has been planed for the weekend after my little brother's high school graduation, The exact day hasn't been picked yet but it will either be the 15th or 16 of June. I will traveling down with my mother and then back up with my hubby. This way everyone gets to see little RR, and I get to see my family and friends down there.
Right now I'm waiting on the mail, hoping that the Bra I ordered will be here today or tomorrow, that the diapers that I ordered will be here sometime this week, and the Car seat should get here no later then Saturday I believe since I picked the free five to eight day shipping. I'm so excited to get the bra because the one I have is killing me, and the car seat, I want to put it in the car and just feel a little more prepared for this little one to get here.
I think that's about it.
~Cathrin