This past week has been crazy. last Thursday hubby and I started our Wicca classes. So naturally since then life has gotten really hectic and it has nothing to do with the religious class.
RR keeps breaking out in hives every few days. I had taken her to the doctor after the first time and I felt that he just wrote off my concerns as me just being a first time mom that freaks out about everything. So after the third time she broke out I took her back in and saw the doctor that I am comfortable with. The first doctor was saying she could be sick, or it could just happen for no reason ect. the second doctor said that if it is because she is sick she could be breaking out for two weeks from it. That would have been nice to know the first trip. So after talking about my worry that she is allergic to apples (the one thing that I can think of that is the same from all three days) She gave me a prescription for Zyrtec to give to her once a day for about two weeks. During this time I'm not supposed to give her anything new or give her anymore apples. after the two weeks I'm supposed to take her off the Zyrtec and give her what ever I want and "see what happens". If she breaks out at that point then we'll get the referral to the allergist. I feel a lot better waiting to see the allergist after this trip than I did after the first.
Other than the breaking out we have our normal everyday busyness to contend with. Mondays and Wednesdays RR has swimming lessons at the Y, Tuesday and Saturday I have running class at the Y, most mornings there is a playdate that RR and I go to. Hubby gets off work at one and is home by one thirty so I try to make family time in the afternoons and on Mondays I work. Our "free" time is spent watching RR like a hawk since the house is not baby proofed and with her running around (yes she is walking/running) she can go from playing with her toys to climbing the stairs way too fast; and cleaning it seems that there always something that needs to be cleaned...
We also did some looking around this weekend and found that there are some places that we could afford to live with what my hubby makes right now. I'm ready to move out NOW but hubby wants to gets our car paid off first. Which means that we're going to be putting almost all of what is being brought in to that for the time being. Yay for getting the car paid off but I really would like to have my own home.
Right now I'm busy planning RR's Chuggington birthday party. Trying to get hold of Chuggington party stuff is turning out to be harder than I thought. Who would have guessed that it would be hard to find stuff from a Disney show? I've been too three stores and come up blank so I've decided Amazon is the way to go! Lucky for me they actually have it, unlike the Chuggington ball I was looking for last week...
Now that I'm home from the gym, store, and lunch with the hubby I need to clean.... I really hate cleaning...
~Cathrin