Okay forgive me for not blogging please. I've been writing and spending time with hubby and the dogs and the TV. I have no idea what I said last time I made a post but I figured I would check in.
I am now nine weeks and some odd days pregnant. Everything seems to be going fine. I have a lot of hip pain sometimes to the point where I can't move, and my amazing hubby helps me up and stuff. I am off the progesterone! Yay! And my next appointment is November 7th. That isn't that far off from now is it? Mostly I'm just scatterbrained right now. I need to go have blood work done but I keep forgetting! It's just for STD's since the Specialist didn't run those, and I know I don't have any, hubby was my first, and he's been tested so no STD's for us. Yay right? But I have been having Round ligament pain. which is made worse by the constipation I had the other day. I feel a lot better today though. Still no morning sickness, but I don't expect it.
Since I don't remember posting since after my ultrasound I'll update you on my appointment with my normal OB. Not a whole lot happened they don't have stuff that can hear the baby tell ten weeks. And there really wasn't anything for her to do other then inform me that I had gained basically two pounds since they weighed me there. I actually lost a pound and half from what the specialist's scale said on my first visit there. I want to gain as little as possible as I'm already over weight. She told me what hospitals they deliver at and neither or them allow water births as far as I could see. I kind of want to give that a try but I know that even if I switched OB's to the hospital that does do them I might not be able to do it anyway. All I really want to be able to do is get up and walk around the room, take a shower/bath, sit on one of those gigantic balls while I'm getting to the pushing part. I don't want to be tire to my bed, I want to have a natural birth and I deal with pain best by moving around. SO if I can't do that at either hospital they deliver at then I'll probably switch to a different OB with a hospital that lets me do that, or maybe even a midwife but I'm not sure if my insurance covers that, which matters a lot.
But I think that's about it.
~Cathrin
Monday, October 22, 2012
Thursday, October 4, 2012
Yesterday's Ultrasound
There is my little Baby Blob. Blobby. I have no idea how I got Blobby but it's cute and I kind of like it. I cannot stop looking at the ultrasound picture of my Baby, it seems so unreal but there he is. Blobby has a beautiful heart beat, I don't know how many Beats per minute but they didn't say anything about it being bad or anything, We got to see it, but no hear it but I think they just might not have had the sound on. But it was a cute little flashy light and I thought that was so cool.
Blobby measured 6 weeks 5 days plus of minus 2 days, which when hubby and I were talking while they were out of the room while I got dressed again and they decided on my due date we said plus two days matches up perfectly with the due date I had come up with by O date. When the doctor came back she gave me a the due date of May 25th which was minus one day. So my due date moved three days back. It feels weird actually; like I'm having to redo the rest of week six but I'll survive. She also said that it will probably change with the ultrasounds that the OB will do now that the RE's office has kicked me out. LOL.
It is also official that there is only one Blob in there. Not two, which is more then fine by both hubby and I, mostly for finical reasons, I know that both of use would want twins if we could afford it. Also my mother-in-law was a little under impressed with my ultrasound picture. Basically she wants to see the Blobby when he looks like a baby, but I'm perfectly happy seeing my Blob. I can't wait to see him again.
My first appointment with the normal OB is set for next Wednesday at one. I am excited.
~Cathrin
Tuesday, October 2, 2012
Much Ado About Nothing
I've been wanting to write a blog post about something for a few days now, the main reason that I haven't written anything is that there really isn't much to say.
I am anxiously awaiting my ultrasound tomorrow morning and I am terrified that there will be something wrong. That my little one won't have a heart beat, or that he will have stopped growing a couple of weeks ago. I'm basically worried that something has gone horribly wrong. I don't a gut feeling that something is wrong, just a worry that something is wrong. Of course I push those worries to the back of my brain and do my best to be happy and enjoy my pregnancy but I would be laying if I said I'm not worried. I've even broken down in tears and told my hubby that I'm scared I'll lose the baby. Of course he would be losing the baby too but it would be my failure, not his. Yet again.
Currently I have UTI (urinary track infection) I've had them before I get them a lot actually but I'm pretty sure that my progesterone is mostly to blame for this one. I actually looked at the little paper thing in my progesterone box sure enough UTI is listed under the adverse reactions thing. I'm just hoping that when I tell the doctor about it tomorrow she'll tell me what to do. I know that Cranberry juice is good at getting rid of UTI's and I've been meaning to ask my mother-in-Law to pick some up for me but money is tight and I hate to ask stuff like that from them; after all they are letting us live here for free. I really don't want to take any medications in the first trimester but if that's what's best then that's what I'll do.
But that is really all that's going on with us. Hubby is still trying to get a job, but so far no luck. Just under 13 hours tell we get to see Baby (or babies for all we know) I don't think I'll be getting a lot of sleep tonight.
~Cathrin
I am anxiously awaiting my ultrasound tomorrow morning and I am terrified that there will be something wrong. That my little one won't have a heart beat, or that he will have stopped growing a couple of weeks ago. I'm basically worried that something has gone horribly wrong. I don't a gut feeling that something is wrong, just a worry that something is wrong. Of course I push those worries to the back of my brain and do my best to be happy and enjoy my pregnancy but I would be laying if I said I'm not worried. I've even broken down in tears and told my hubby that I'm scared I'll lose the baby. Of course he would be losing the baby too but it would be my failure, not his. Yet again.
Currently I have UTI (urinary track infection) I've had them before I get them a lot actually but I'm pretty sure that my progesterone is mostly to blame for this one. I actually looked at the little paper thing in my progesterone box sure enough UTI is listed under the adverse reactions thing. I'm just hoping that when I tell the doctor about it tomorrow she'll tell me what to do. I know that Cranberry juice is good at getting rid of UTI's and I've been meaning to ask my mother-in-Law to pick some up for me but money is tight and I hate to ask stuff like that from them; after all they are letting us live here for free. I really don't want to take any medications in the first trimester but if that's what's best then that's what I'll do.
But that is really all that's going on with us. Hubby is still trying to get a job, but so far no luck. Just under 13 hours tell we get to see Baby (or babies for all we know) I don't think I'll be getting a lot of sleep tonight.
~Cathrin
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
