I've been wanting to write a blog post about something for a few days now, the main reason that I haven't written anything is that there really isn't much to say.
I am anxiously awaiting my ultrasound tomorrow morning and I am terrified that there will be something wrong. That my little one won't have a heart beat, or that he will have stopped growing a couple of weeks ago. I'm basically worried that something has gone horribly wrong. I don't a gut feeling that something is wrong, just a worry that something is wrong. Of course I push those worries to the back of my brain and do my best to be happy and enjoy my pregnancy but I would be laying if I said I'm not worried. I've even broken down in tears and told my hubby that I'm scared I'll lose the baby. Of course he would be losing the baby too but it would be my failure, not his. Yet again.
Currently I have UTI (urinary track infection) I've had them before I get them a lot actually but I'm pretty sure that my progesterone is mostly to blame for this one. I actually looked at the little paper thing in my progesterone box sure enough UTI is listed under the adverse reactions thing. I'm just hoping that when I tell the doctor about it tomorrow she'll tell me what to do. I know that Cranberry juice is good at getting rid of UTI's and I've been meaning to ask my mother-in-Law to pick some up for me but money is tight and I hate to ask stuff like that from them; after all they are letting us live here for free. I really don't want to take any medications in the first trimester but if that's what's best then that's what I'll do.
But that is really all that's going on with us. Hubby is still trying to get a job, but so far no luck. Just under 13 hours tell we get to see Baby (or babies for all we know) I don't think I'll be getting a lot of sleep tonight.
~Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment