Sunday was an eventful day, it started off with deciding what to do for the day; which of course ended up changing. RR decided to poop in the bathtub right after I put her in. She stood up and pooped. She knew what she was doing and add that to her waking up dry from naps and in the mornings quite often and we decided to get a potty.
So yesterday we started. I'm being more strict about it then I thought I would be. The main reason for that is because I can tell she knows what's going on. I can tell she is ready. I'm not expecting it to be fast and I know that we will be having plenty of accidents but so far we're going good. She loves getting her cookie (it's really a nalla wafer) for sitting and using the potty. So, so far so good, a lot of other mommies in the mommy group are potty training which is good; that will help and we're even having a potty training play date in a week or so. Which is great.
I honestly can't believe that I'm writing a post about potty training when my baby is eleven months old. She is growing up fast, way, way to fast. Now I just have to decide if I want to bring Mr. Potty around with us while we're out, I don't know if I'm ready to take that step, but considering that so far today (and it is already seven, so almost bedtime) we only had one wet diaper while at home, it might be time, since the only other wet diaper happened while we were out and about for several hours.
I just don't want her to grow up so fast. But I don't want to hold her back either.
~Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment