Thursday, May 28, 2015

I've been wanting to come here and blog for a little while. But there nothing for me to blog about. Well there is, I could vent about the annoying things my husband has done recently. I could complain about my two year old being, well, two; I could even bitch about my car that is about to crap out completely.

But I don't want to always be whining and complaining in my blog. Who wants to read that? Not me. I realize hardly anyone (if anyone at all) reads this. What is this if not just another mommy blog? There are millions of them out there, what makes mine special? The fact that I write it of course. :)

But if I'm honest, this past year has been the best for my marriage. RR has grown and changed and proved that she is a wonderful, brilliant child. WL has joined our family and I can't imagine life without the two of them.

RR has her party this Saturday. Last Wednesday was her actual birthday. My aunt brought us to Chuck E. Cheeses where we had the whole place to ourselves. We also took her to sealife on Friday because she is so into Nemo right now, and we had a blast.

WL is sitting up, and constantly trying to stand. She will actually "walk" if you hold her up on her feet, and she has started to hold her arms out to her sides to balance and stand on her own. She is growing up quickly; I'm just glad that she sleeps better than RR did at this age. Heck, half the time RR still wakes up more than WL.

But right now I'm cleaning the house for the party, it's going to take forever. But it will get done. I hope at least. But right this moment I should head to bed. Before one of the kids wakes up. I'm not a very nice mommy when I'm totally exhausted; as much as I hate to admit it. But I'm no saint, I'm just a normal every day mommy.

~Cathrin

Sunday, May 3, 2015

I've spent a large portion of the day sleeping today. I've been sleeping badly this past week and between waking up to pump and to feed WL or change her diaper I've been badly sleep deprived. So today my husband has been taking care of the kids and I've been sleeping.

What I really should have doing today is catching up on the dishes. That had been my plan after sleeping in this morning; but hubby wanted me to take another nap this afternoon so I did. So there the dishes sat. Now it's 12:30 in the morning, I have plans for 10AM tomorrow morning and half my dishes are done. The other half I have sitting in soapy water; waiting for me to put the now clean dishes away.

Dishes are the bane of my existence. I don't understand how RR, hubby, and I go through so many dishes in such a short time. You would think a ton of people lived here based off the dishes that seem to always be in my sink. Then when you add WL's bottles and my pump parts to the mix it is quite honestly ridiculous. And since there is no dish washer it takes a long time to get it all clean. I also hate how disconnected from everyone else I am in the kitchen.

My whole kitchen needs a good thorough cleaning. I'm finally almost caught up on the house since WL was born. It took me a while to adjust to two small children constantly needing me and pumping breast milk on top of that. I need to mop the floor and probably go through the fridge. But that will have to wait tell tomorrow afternoon. Tonight I'll just finish the dishes, and google how to get rid of the ants that appeared in my kitchen tonight without poison. I want them gone before they get a good hold on the house. ~sigh~ I better get to it, so I can sleep...

~Cathrin

Friday, May 1, 2015

It's been a year.

It has been a year since I last posted here. I have no real reason for my absence. Just not focused on or even thinking about this blog. I'd like to change that, I find this relaxing but we will see. I never seem to have free time; but I have plenty of time to procrastinate. Go figure. I need to put a stop my procrastinator ways; my house needs me to be more on top of cleaning, badly. But that is a post for another day; or never.

Since I last posted we moved out into our own apartment. We live in a duplex so we have a porch and a yard. Our neighbor even has a cute little dog, RR loves to play with whenever she sees him. RR is also a big sister to WL who was born on January 30th.

My pregnancy was miserable and I almost had WL 8 weeks early. WL was a surprise, though we had been talking about trying in just a few months when we found out I was pregnant. We also decided not to find out if WL was a boy or a girl tell she was born, an experience I loved. She was also born without pain meds but with the help of pitocin. I loved not having pain meds and will do it that way again next time.

WL is strong like RR, rolling over and sitting up at 3 months. She is also Lactose intolerant which means I'm drinking lactose free milk for as long as I breastfeed her. I also miss ice cream. We also no longer cloth diaper because they turned her feet purple no matter how loose we had the diaper. It makes me a little sad but the world isn't going to end because of either problem. RR is a great help with WL, and loves having a little sister.

Right now I am laying in bed next to my husband as he snores away after spending over an hour attached to a breast pump and tip toeing through the girls bedroom from the living room to my bed. It's amazing how much noise doors and floors make when you're trying to be quite. Part of me is hoping WL will sleep for a good long while because I can't seem to get to sleep; the other part realizes this hope is useless.

I feel this is really disjointed, but it's some ungodly hour in the morning.
~Cathrin