Sunday, May 3, 2015

I've spent a large portion of the day sleeping today. I've been sleeping badly this past week and between waking up to pump and to feed WL or change her diaper I've been badly sleep deprived. So today my husband has been taking care of the kids and I've been sleeping.

What I really should have doing today is catching up on the dishes. That had been my plan after sleeping in this morning; but hubby wanted me to take another nap this afternoon so I did. So there the dishes sat. Now it's 12:30 in the morning, I have plans for 10AM tomorrow morning and half my dishes are done. The other half I have sitting in soapy water; waiting for me to put the now clean dishes away.

Dishes are the bane of my existence. I don't understand how RR, hubby, and I go through so many dishes in such a short time. You would think a ton of people lived here based off the dishes that seem to always be in my sink. Then when you add WL's bottles and my pump parts to the mix it is quite honestly ridiculous. And since there is no dish washer it takes a long time to get it all clean. I also hate how disconnected from everyone else I am in the kitchen.

My whole kitchen needs a good thorough cleaning. I'm finally almost caught up on the house since WL was born. It took me a while to adjust to two small children constantly needing me and pumping breast milk on top of that. I need to mop the floor and probably go through the fridge. But that will have to wait tell tomorrow afternoon. Tonight I'll just finish the dishes, and google how to get rid of the ants that appeared in my kitchen tonight without poison. I want them gone before they get a good hold on the house. ~sigh~ I better get to it, so I can sleep...

~Cathrin

No comments:

Post a Comment