It is all set. LS's eviction date has been assigned. 2/6 is officially my induction date, I'll be exactly 39 weeks. I can't really begin to express how nice it is to have an official end date for this pregnancy. I'm just so ready for this pregnancy, my last pregnancy to be over with.
Obviously LS could still decided to come sometime between now and then. Which I would be totally fine with. But if she does wait tell the induction she will be born on WL's due date (she was due 2/6/15) just five years later and I think that that is pretty cool. It will mean that WL and LS have birthdays exactly a week apart though, which should be okay, I think the plan is to do combined birthday parties but each of them get their own family birthday dinner thing so that they don't feel so... smushed together? That isn't really how I want to say that but a better way is eluding me tonight.
I was pretty worried that I wouldn't get to have my induction scheduled at my appointment yesterday. At my 36 week appointment my cervix hadn't dilated at all, and I wasn't really having many contractions. When the doctor walked into my appointment yesterday he jumps into how in order to schedule my induction I have to be dilated to a two. I assume that this just means that below that the chances of a failed induction are too high at that point. And since the only "medical" reason that I am being induced is due to LS's size there isn't a point in risking it. So when he checked my cervix I was at a two, and something thinned, I can't remember what percentage he said. LS was actually hanging out higher than she was at my 36 week check so that was a little bit unexpected; it certainly hasn't lessened any of my pain.
On a none birth related baby note; we're still busy getting ready. I still have quite a bit to do to get our bedroom ready to share with a baby again. I want to completely rearrange our room, move our bed from one wall to the other to help increase the usability of the space as the room has an odd shape. Then we need to move the mini fridge with the separate freezer back up to our room to use for my pumped milk. I'd like to also get around to deep cleaning my van, but I'm not sure that I'll get to it, and it's not as high on the list as she will be spending a lot more time in our room than in the car strapped tight into her clean freshly washed car seat. But other than our bed room, which my husband and I had let fall into a horrible state since CL moved out in with his sisters, is still so long from being done with the small amount that I am able to do every day I don't feel like I can get it all done.
Hubby is helping as much as he can. He is working a lot, and is manager now so he has less time off than he used too. It doesn't help that a few people put in their two weeks notice a couple weeks back so now they are short staffed again. So he is expected to pick up the slack so to say. He will have the day of the induction off, but other than that? I don't know. And he seems fine with that, which quite frankly is pissing me off because honestly, they will be fine without him tell LS and I get out of the hospital. I will need him more than they will. Because I found out that I cannot pump colostrum at all so I'll nurse those first few days and I'll really just need him there to get me through that. With CL I could barely make it through that first week while my milk was coming in, I am dreading going through that again.
Anyway, it is late and I am exhausted. So I'm going to end this here.
-Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment