Thursday, May 9, 2013

Paycheck, Rent, and Insurance.

So the direct deposit that hubby set up worked last night, which is great. I was worried that it wouldn't get implemented tell the next paycheck which would mean that we would have to go and pick it up on his day off and then head down to our closest bank. Neither hubby or I wanted to drive down there, the more we can save on gas the better.

Now that hubby has a job, we are supposed to pay rent. Our rent is going to be 400 a month, we're going to do 200 each paycheck, except this month. This month we're just going to do 400 next paycheck and then go to the half each paycheck thing. Because we have to pay for the actual phones this month it works out better. If we did 200 from this paycheck we wouldn't have enough for gas and hubby's lunches so this way keeps things a little less tight this month. I'm not sure if we're still going to be required to put food in the house, now that we're paying rent, we've been putting 90% of the food in the house the past few months so we'll see. We'll obviously help out however we can, though I would like to be able to go out to dinner with my friends when I'm in NC next month but of course we'll have to see what the budget says. One thing I do want to do is spend some adult time with my hubby. RR could really get here at any time so it would be nice to have some time as just us. After all, it will never be just us again after she is born.

Yesterday I had an OB appointment  There hasn't really been any change since my last appointment except that RR is so low that the OB could feel her move her head during the exam. I've also lost three pounds. Also apparently, my primary and secondary insurances are having an argument about who is primary right now and refusing to pay anything tell that's sorted out. Joy, now I get to call both of them and give my stupid secondary insurance a lecture about how I TOLD them they were indeed SECONDARY, and I'm pretty pissed that they are under the delusion that they are primary. And I have to reassure primary that they are indeed primary. All of this needs to get done before I deliver so that I don't get some crazy bill.

On a different front, I've been losing my mucus plug the past few days, and I lost a nice chunk of it last night. I'm not sure if I'm excited about this or not, it means that I'm getting closer to RR getting here and I'm still not ready. My mom is thinking about getting us a mini crib that has a changing table attached. It would take up the same space as a normal crib because of the changing table but it would give us a changing table where as a normal crib wouldn't. And a changing table would be nice to have since there is no where to change her diapers other wise. And the changing table has storage which is another plus.

I think that's about it; our phones are ordered and will get here tomorrow. I do have couple more baby things to order this paycheck which will get done in the next couple of days. Then everything left will be for gas, lunches, and maybe if there is enough a movie and dinner.

~Cathrin

No comments:

Post a Comment