I wrote this part yesterday, and then stopped writing for an unknown reason:
I magically got like ten views in one day yesterday. I can honestly say that I am surprised when I see anything more than like four, in an entire day. There a bazillion blogs out there and you choose to read mine. Yay! Okay in all reality I realize that you are all sitting there silently judging me and making decisions on who I am and what I'm really like by the tiny smidgen of my life that I put up here. ~shrug~ I don't really think that I care all that much. I would of course rather people, you know, not judge me but I realize that that is an impossible feat. It seems to be the way people are raised now days, I don't see why people hate it when they are judged, but I digress.
Yesterday I ordered some diapers, just four, but it makes me feel accomplished I guess. I am slowly going to get everything that I need to have this little girl. They should be getting here in the next few days and I'll post pictures, not that they are pretty or anything, since they are the kind that needs a cover and I refuse to pay extra for a colored diaper that I'm going to put something over... I don't see why anyone does that actually. It just seems like a waste to me, but then some people actually have the money for that. I still doubt I would pay for it even if I had the extra money, I would rather save it and make a trip to Disney world or something like that.
^Again that was yesterday, I'll try to pick up where I left off.
Anyway, So the diapers should be here soon, and I'll get to take pictures and put them up here. I do have some other diapers already, I have 10 pocket diapers. I got them after we first started trying to get pregnant, they were a really good deal and I figured I would like pockets. We'll see how they go when She fits into them as she wont fit those at birth. All the other diapers on my list are fitteds, I would totally do prefolds if I had any desire to fold a diaper, I don't so we're going to go with fitteds. They are supposed to dry faster and they are cheaper then both pockets and All in ones. Prefolds are supposed to be the cheapest and fastest drying but again I'm not going to fold a diaper.
On a completely different note we went to walmart yesterday and got food, lots of food. This of course resulted in my standing and walking for about two or so hours. My hips do not like that. It also didn't help that was literally 16 degrees when we were putting all that stuff in the car. My hips hurt more in the cold. When we got home I carried in a few bags and then stayed inside putting things in the fridge and freezer and putting cans and such where they go. I was not going to go out in the cold again. I hate cold. The high yesterday was literally 18. the low was something like 11 or 10. Right now it's 15, they say the high will be 19, we'll see if it makes it there.
So after we went shopping Hubby's grand mother pokes her head in the door. "On Friday can you take me to Barb's?" I'm sitting here and just feel like sighing. I remember exactly when the last time she was down there was, the last Friday in December, we left here there tell my appointment that Wednesday since we'd already be at least somewhat down in that direction. So here she is once again and she's asking to go down when I have my appointment Wednesday I know damn well she wont have any more money after her trip down there then she does now because the social security check comes in on the first. She promises to give us gas money when we pick her back up, which she wants to be Saturday or Sunday, (notice how that is before the first on the month) so I don't get why I can't get the gas money to get her before we go down there. And besides, her version of "gas money" and the amount of money it takes to put a gas in the car are not the same thing.
She did say something about wanting to stop at Babies R Us and put stuff on lay away. She is sitting here going "Your not going to fit a crib in this room." I'm sitting here looking at her thinking 'Oh really? I didn't know that! Thanks for telling me!' (can you feel the sarcasm?) The truth is I'm pretty sure I CAN fit a crib in here, I'll have to rearrange the entire room, and I probably wont be able to sit in front of my computer, but I think I know how to make it work. If push comes to shove, and I can't get a normal sized crib in here, then I'll take it back and get a mini crib and call it a day. So after her earth shattering revelation that this room is small, she starts talking about getting a walker and a swing. Yeah because if there isn't space for a crib we're defiantly going to have space for those things; not. She also talked about getting a car seat, I have no issue with that so long as it's the one on my registry which is online only, I will take a different one back and get the one I want. She goes "you have to have a car seat you can't take her home with out one." Hubby goes "We know that." I'm sitting there really annoyed at that because guess what? I spent a month researching car seats and deciding which one I felt was safest, not the easiest to use, or the lightest, or the cutest, the safest. Which actually had me looking at what was sold in Sweden a lot since they have way better car seats, and I got the one that closest matched their safety standards.
The whole conversation really annoyed the crap out of me. And here I am trying to figure out if I want to drive her down there, drop her off and then pick her back up. Honestly I could use the brake from her, she is so annoying (to everyone not just me). The dogs are even better behaved when she's not here. The trip to babies r us has me really wanting to take her since the closer one is a mix thing and has a crappy selection. The issue is the amount of gas that it takes to get down there, and the fact that I have to go through the city which I hate and KILLS my gas mileage. Hubby and I will have to talk about it honestly. I'm not sure what is the better option as I have to actually have gas to get to my appointment on Wednesday, and we need to start paying off a couple more bills with the little money we do have.
~Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment