Thursday, January 24, 2013

Diapers

My new newborn diapers have arrived. :) I still need to wash them and stuff but they're pretty cute. Well as cute as just diapers with out the super cute covers can be. I don't plan on washing them for a while, I'm going to wait tell I have more then four so that I have a realistic load size. The brand that I got is Cloth-eez, they are the workhorse fitteds. They were 5.50 each because the newborn size is cheaper then the other sizes. They are organic which is a plus, not that this really matters to me at all... I probably wont be getting any more of this brand, the reason for that is because I don't want to get anymore "newborn" diapers and want to get the next size up to use for the newborn stage, they will get more use that way. I'm going to get the same style in a different brand because the other brand is cheaper. I'll be able to fold them down and put them as tight as I need to fit on RR once she's born so I'm not worried about them being too big. If I was getting a style with snaps then I would have an issue with doing that.

Here are some pictures.




The color of the stitching around the edges stands for the size, Newborn is Orange. They have the floppy thing to make them more absorbent, the other brand is basically exactly like this just not organic so I think makes the main difference in price. 

I got the closure-less diapers because I wanted the extra adjustability of not having to snap snaps to get the diaper to stay. I think it will make the smalls fit when they are a little big and the newborns fit when they are a little small. I'm going to use a snappy (or is it spelled snappie?) to close the diapers and not diaper pins, I can't put those things on myself with out getting stuck, I'd hate to have that happen to my baby. I still have to get a snappy though, but I'll worry about at a later date.

Here are my other diapers (and inserts), I took this a while ago after I pulled then out of the washer. They were dirty from the trip from back home to here so I just wanted to get the dirt off.

The Pocket diapers, they don't need a cover so I got cute ones.

The inserts

I still have a lot to get to get my stash together but at least it's started now. 
~Cathrin


No comments:

Post a Comment