Look I did better this time, it's been less then a month since my last post. Be proud of me. :)
First off my hubby has a job. It's not permanent but it's full time and above minimum wage which is a good thing. His first paycheck is on Thursday. Right now my hubby is sleeping; he sleeps to about three or four now days as he works nights. The good thing about night shift is that he gets an extra dollar an hour for working a crappy shift, the bad thing about it is that I've already been awake for almost two hours and he's still got three or four hours before I wake him up. And I don't really have the luxury of just switching to his schedule like I did the last time he was on night shift. I have doctors appointments to go to, laundry to try and stay on top of, dishes to keep clean, and meals to make. I promised my hubby that once he had a job I would stop complaining about him not doing house work; and I have kept that promise.
On a different note, Saturday was my 20th birthday. My hubby turned 25 not long before then. I also hit 35 weeks on Saturday and I'm starting to really get that "nesting" feeling. Which basically means I'm doing a lot of house stuff that my mother would probably have loved to see me do with out asking my whole entire life. I've never had an issue with stuff being all over the floor, but now with RR I know that while I may actually like a messy room, desk, ect. it is not an acceptably environment for a child. Maybe I can teach my daughter to be a cleaner person than her father and I, though I am pretty sure that wont happen. I don't think I have enough resolve to ingrain "rooms must be kept clean" into her head or any kids we have down the road.
On the preparing for RR's arrival front; The room has yet to be rearranged like it has to be before RR gets here. My mother is bringing up the pack-in-play that she will be sleeping in till we buy a crib (assuming that we don't get one at my shower) and probably tell we get our own place because a crib will kill a lot more space than a pack-in-play. Our hospital bag is not packed, and hasn't even been started actually. I need somethings from the store and that has to wait tell hubby's paycheck, and I want to try and put the things that will be needed first at the top and later at the bottom. Currently I only have things I need for labor which need to be on top so my hubby isn't digging through the entire bag and asking me where something is. One the bright side the last of my newborn diaper stash is arriving this week, and all I'll need to do it prep them and stick them in the diaper bag along with RR's going home outfit and maybe a couple other things for her to wear while at the hospital. If I'll be having a natural delivery or a c-section is still up in the air tell tomorrow at least and maybe after that.
Tomorrow is a big day, We have our last ultrasound at 2:30 and hopefully she'll be head down and I'll get the all clear to have a natural vaginal delivery. If not then I'll see if my doctor will try to flip her, hopefully my doctor will at least try and if she's still breech after that I guess we'll plan a c-section. After our ultrasound (which hopefully brings good news) we'll head down to On the Border for dinner. That is my birthday present, as it's my favorite place to eat and I never get to go because of how far away it is. And since my hubby is off today and tomorrow I won't have to worry about getting home in time for him to go to work. Which will give us some time to just spend time together, alone, and just enjoy each other's company for once.
Wednesday is my OB appointment. I need to get the beeper number for when I go into labor, since I didn't get it at my last appointment. Hubby wont be coming with me (or at least I'm pretty sure he wont) as he has to work Wednesday and my appointment is before he normally wakes up. I'm a little nervous about going because he's been with me to every appointment before now, but him getting enough rest to work is more important then how I feel about going by myself.
I do still need to schedule appointments with pediatricians so I can pick the one I want RR to go too, I'd ideally like to schedule then when my hubby had off so we can make the decision together but I don't know what days he has off next week or any week besides this one. I've mentally prepared myself to having to meet with these people by myself but thinking about it does make my chest tighten a little. Realistically I'm not 100% sure that RR will be able to get on an insurance plan that these doctors take so I kind of feel like I might just be wasting my time a little. But I don't know what else to do other then hope I can get her on insurance that the doctor I like accepts. I did ask my hubby how he feels about our kid seeing doctors who maybe older then his grandma (she's only in her early 60's though so she's not old, I have aunts and uncles her age) and he doesn't seem to be bothered by it, which is good.
I think that's about it, and even if it's not I need to get back to cleaning, and laundry, and other things of that nature.
~Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment