I hate laundry, and cleaning, and organizing I'm a messy person. Back when I was in school when I did homework, and doing homework was a rare thing for me; I would take everything in my book bag and spread it out across the table. I like clutter, I think better surrounded by a ton of stuff. I'm not someone you'll find organizing things, well except for files on my computer. The only time I ever kept my own room clean was when I had a dog that would eat my things. I was in elementary school and he ate most of my barbies before I started making sure my things were put up at night. The dog also ate my glasses several times, because they would fall off the bed side table or something to that effect.
Any way, with RR coming (and coming pretty soon) I don't have the "luxury" of being messy anymore. I know that my messy habits are not an okay environment for a baby or child to live in. Which is how I ended up at nine months pregnant (I'm 36 weeks tomorrow) and cleaning, a lot. This week I've been doing laundry everyday, I've been picking up the soda cans that my hubby likes to leave out, and staring at all the other things that I need to do but don't know how I'm going to find the time when I'm so tired, and my body hurts if I do a lot. Right now I have put all of the laundry in bags since getting it all done is not going to happen without a drier when other people need to wash clothes too. The bags are sitting in a corner and can easily be moved around when we rearrange the room.
I do actually need to wash baby clothes and go through and get the stuff I like out and the stuff I don't like put away, or donated to goodwill or something. I also need to organize it by size so that I'm not searching for things that fit when RR is here. I have no idea how I'm going to organize it but I've got to figure it out sometime soon. I'm really starting to feel like time is running out. I feel like I'll make it tell after my next appointment but starting to feel like she wont wait tell her due date. But I could easily be wrong and go past my due date, even into June. I really don't want a June baby, but I'm not going to ask for an induction for May 31st either.
On a non "I still have a ton of cleaning to do" front, my breasts have been sore lately and I've had some diarrhea (tmi sorry). I remember being told that diarrhea is a sign that labor is coming but I'm trying to right it off as having to do with the fact that I've had more soda then I normally do the past week. I don't feel a lot of pressure though I do have pain in my upper thighs, and butt when I walk. I'm not horribly miserable or anything of the sort just uncomfortable really.
Any way, I need to get back to cleaning.
~Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment