So my ultrasound was on Tuesday; it went really well. RR is happily head down, the top part of her head is actually in my pelvis. She is weighing in at about 6 pounds and 5 ounces. This puts her in the 75th percentile. Her femur length puts her as being longer then average according to the tech but she didn't tell me how much. After the ultrasound we had my birthday dinner at On the Border which was really nice. We even splurged for dessert. We also learned that there will be an On the Border opening in Towson which is half the distance to the one we currently "go" too. That will let us go more often which will be really nice, but it will be a while yet.
Yesterday I had my OB appointment. My cervix is 50% effaced, and 2cm dilated. That was a LOT more progress then I was expecting but I'm not too worried about her coming early. My mother was dilated to 3cm for three weeks with my elder brother, though she did also tell me that her mom had all of her kids ten or eleven days early. My grandmother had six pregnancies, seven kids, her biggest babies were her twins, both weighing in at over 7 pounds. Also big babies run in my family my aunts had kids at 9lb 4oz, and 8lb 12oz. My siblings and I were all only seven pounds something but she smoked while she was pregnant with us, which decreases birth weight. So I'm expecting a big(ish) baby, and my doctor said she thinks I might go a little early, but defiantly not anytime in the next couple of weeks.
Today my plan is laundry, as much of it as I can possibly get done with out a drier. I did however go to the bathroom this morning to find that my towel is missing... I was a little annoyed at first because I had JUST washed it two days ago. Then I was just like, no big deal I'll just grab a towel from the washing machine and then hang it back on the hook to dry or maybe on a hook in my room to dry. Well it turns out that they are already hanging outside to dry. That kind of pissed me off. Everyone knows that I have bad allergies, and that my stuff has to be hung to dry inside because of them. This is why I've taken to washing my own towel so that I'm not drying off after a shower with a towel that is covered in stuff I'm allergic too; I already did that once and I never want to be that itchy again; ever. So that towel is going right back into the washing machine to be washed again. And I guess I'm not going to be hanging my towel up in the bathroom anymore. That way no one gets over zealous and washes it again.
Right now I'm trying to get all my blankets and sheets washed. The annoying part is I can only do a max of two sheets at a time since they have to be hung in the bathroom. I assume that I can only wash two blankets at a time as well. But I need to get everything washed before RR gets here, and I need to get all our winter clothes put into bags and into the closet so that it's not taking up space in our tiny room. We also still need to rearrange our room so we can get the pack-in-play in here that RR will be using tell we get our own place. Other then that I need to get the hospital bag packed, and finish prepping my diapers. The last of our stash came in yesterday so hopefully in the next couple of days I can get that out of the way. That way at least all of RR's things will be packed.
The next appointment is in two weeks. Then every week after that. Today we're going to put hubby's paycheck in the bank, and I think the plan is to also get my last blood work done (to check for anemia), and then some food shopping; possibly some hospital bag shopping.
I think that's about it.
~Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment