I went to the RE today. It wasn't in the plan when I wrote my last post but yesterday they called to ask about recurrent loss blood work. I haven't had it, and I told the nurse such and then told her that I'm pregnant. She and I had a talk about what they would do for me that the normal OB wouldn't so I scheduled to have blood work done this morning at 9:30.
I'm not one of those people who get squeamish at the sight of their own blood so it was pretty much just me talking to the girl who was taking me blood as she filled at least ten vials most of them a pretty good size. They checked my HCG and progesterone, as well as a ton of other stuff I don't really remember but some were for genetic traits. I was told to call back at noon to find out the results of the HCG.
We got home just before ten. We had gotten there quite a bit early and we were seen right away. I actually left the office before my appointment was actually scheduled. So I waited around impatiently for noon to roll around I thought about calling early but decided against it. Finally noon came and I called.
My worst fear was that they would tell me that the test came back negative and that I wasn't pregnant. Of course that didn't happen but I was worried about it. My Hcg levels are great (or so says google) at 9,600. My Progesterone is another story. I was told that it is low and that I need to take endometrin twice a day, she asked me to call the pharmacy that were around me see if they carried it. Of course they don't; we live in the middle of no where and apparently no one here needs this medication. I called back and told her they didn't have it and she told me to go down there tomorrow and get a bag with my name on it. This bag is going to have samples of the progesterone, a prescription for it, a $50 off coupon, and a card for a pharmacy that she knows has the medication. The pharmacy will be half an hour away from us, as it's close to their office.
Hearing that my progesterone is low is freaking me out. I'm terrified that I'll lose this baby. That is the last thing that I want to happen but I can't really stop it. I don't know if we would go back to TTC if we lost this baby. I refuse to think about that possibility to much actually, I have to think positively for my own sanity if no one else.
Thoughts, prayers, what every it is you do would be greatly appreciated.
~Cathrin
No comments:
Post a Comment